246.5

Good morning.

It was cold enough this morning for me to wear a hat on my walk. But there was only the slightest twinge of “Maybe… stay in bed?” from my head, and no real chance of it being heeded. When I think of how loud that voice was a few weeks ago, and how small and sad I seemed in comparison, it makes me proud of the progress I’ve made.

The sun and the clouds and the vibrant blue sky were unimpeachable. The leaves, the blossoms and I basked in the dawn. And when I got back I found my weight down about a pound since yesterday. Yeah! Go me!

Leave a Reply

