Salad yes. Biscotti no… for now.

Here’s the salad I’m eating (lots of baby spinach, some beets, some carrot, an egg, a few tablespoons of sunflower seeds and a tablesoon or two of craisins) and the Nonni’s biscotti that I’m not eating.

As it turns out, the biscotti wouldn’t have been such a bad thing. One of them contains only 90 calories, 3 grams of fat and 7 grams of sugar.

Nutritional Information for a Nonni's Biscotti

Right now I don’t need those 90 calories, and more importantly I’m feeling strong enough to abstain with impunity. But sometime down the road, when I’m working to maintain my fitness rather than regain it, a biscotti might just become my go-to treat. It’s satisfying enough to take the edge off and prevent me from eating something much worse later.

Leave a Reply

