The entire bakery window that I didn’t eat

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To add insult to injury, I walked by this place after I walked by Blind Tiger on my way from McNulty’s to Porto Rico. The cookies and hamantashen and… what *are* those things?… looked SOooo good!

But I didn’t buy ’em.

Wah.

Yay?

4 Responses to “The entire bakery window that I didn’t eat”

  1. Naomi Says:

    I stopped into a store this morning for water after my walk, and the bastards had the ovens going, baking (by the fragrance) brownies.

    I wavered, but made it out unchocolated. I thought, if Hugh can do it, so can I!

    • theoneifeed Says:

      Yay!!! Thanks for thinking of me!

      Oh my gosh, this reminds me of something that I forgot to blog about two nights ago! I walked into Stop & Shop and I swear to you they *had* to have been piping air from the bakery, which is way over on the other side of the front of the store, over to the vents right inside the doorway! I got hit with this wave of cake-fresh-out-of-the-oven smell that triggered my saliva ducts to release about a gallon of fluid. There is *no way* that that smell could have been there unless it was engineered.

      • Naomi Says:

        I asked in my local store, and the baker said yes, they were supposed to turn on the vent. system whenever they were baking. I’m sure the deli dept. does the same thing when the chickens are in the roaster. It’s pure psychological warfare.

    • theoneifeed Says:

      Congratulations on making it out unchocolated! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

