The beer I will drink in a week or two

Hennepin - my Favorite Beer

The diet is going great. I’m spending more and more time feeling just straight-up fantastic, as opposed to “fantastic one minute, woozy the next, and wanting to throw a temper tantrum an hour later”. And since this blog has enhanced my self-examination I’ve learned some new things about my relationship with food and gotten some useful ideas for improving it. I’m feeling more hopeful than I have in a long time.

So, in anticipation of reaching the 235 pound benchmark in a week or two, I went to the fridge and pulled out the bottle of Hennepin I’ll be drinking on that day. I took a picture of it… and I put it back.

It feels so good to have that self-control again. Thanks to all of you who augment my strength by reading and responding to my thoughts.

2 Responses to “The beer I will drink in a week or two”

  1. musicfanmic Says:

    Beer is not my choice of drink, leisurely. But I will do this with you (from afar) I will find this favorite beer of yours and try one by drinking one on the day that you pop the cork of your frosty one. Lemmeno when…

Leave a Reply

