The ice cream place I’m not going into

I just finished a righteous round of calisthenics and shadow-boxing, then headed toward Trader Joe’s to do some shopping. Just as I rounded the corner I remembered “Hey there’s a Rita’s right there!” I thought of how hot and tired I am, and what a perfect day it is for an ice cream cone, and how hard I’d just worked, and how good an ice cream cone would taste…

And I didn’t go in.

Yeah! Go me!

4 Responses to “The ice cream place I’m not going into”

  1. Alex Says:

    Seriously, go you! Changing habits and dealing with fatigue/boredom/frustration/whatever emotion without food is a rough switch. Every step counts even though for the first while it’s very tough (since, you know, HABIT). So go FUCKING you, I say! Hugs.

  2. Naomi Says:

    Go you!

    I managed to pass up the Chinese takeout calling my name last night. Fortunately with 2 teens in the house leftovers don’t last.

Leave a Reply

