The bagels and mini-muffins that I’m not eating

There’s a “First Friday” meal at work that’s been a contributing factor to my gaining weight and feeling totally out of control of my eating. Usually a group of managers bring in home-cooked food, usually Indian since most of them are from there. Today it was a much less formal spread from Dunkin Donuts.

Unfortunately my eating doesn’t depend on how elaborate the spread is. If it’s free food, I have even more of a tendency than usual to overindulge. So I’m proud that I walked into that conference room this morning, armed with the knowledge that I’d already had an egg in a pita at Eric’s, and consumed nothing but a small glass of orange juice.

Here’s my new motto:

Free ain’t.

2 Responses to “The bagels and mini-muffins that I’m not eating”

  1. Naomi Says:

    “Bagels” I can pass up, but homemade Indian food? I’d be lost.

Leave a Reply

