Caramelized Onion and Goat Cheese Frittata

Caramelized Onion and Goat Cheese Frittata from City Winery

Caramelized Onion and Goat Cheese Frittata from City Winery

I’m at the City Winery with Grace, enjoying a Mother’s Day lunch with her parents and their host. I just enjoyed the frittata shown. My first reaction was “That’s kind of small for an $11 frittata” but really I should be grateful. This is enough. More than I need would not be a bargain.

I thought I did a pretty good job. “Eat slowly,” I said to myself. “Put your silverware down between bites. Chew.” Then, just as I was finishing, I looked around and saw that each of my four companions was less than halfway done. Damn! How do they do that?

Next time I’ll remember to watch the other people at the table and model my eating after theirs. But for now I’m just happy that I ate a modestly-sized meal and refrained from asking for butter for my bread!

Leave a Reply

