The *&$@ing belt that I just *&$@ing bought

42-inch belt that I just bought at Century 21

42-inch belt that I just bought at Century 21

I’m not sure which amazes me more: that human beings are capable of transferring their anger onto people who have nothing to do with the thing causing the anger, or that they’re capable of transferring their anger onto inanimate objects.

I’m pretty darned angry at this belt. I’m feeling vituperous enough to refer to it as “the *&$@ing belt”. Which is funny, because if anything the belt should be mad at me. After all, the cow from which it was made would be entirely justified in taking umbrage at me wearing part of its skin.

So I’m going to pause, recognize that it’s me I’m mad at, and move on. And I say again: once this belt gets too big for me, I’m going to hang it in a prominent place so that I never forget how it feels to need it.

And I won’t need it for long.

Leave a Reply

