Day Twenty-Eight

I was up until 2:00 AM so I slept until about 9:30, then I got up and started helping my sister move some of my stuff out of the house and move heavy stuff down out of the attic. That was decent exercise, although lack of strenuous exercise on a day like this is unavoidable. It’s a four-hour trip from Oneida back to Larchmont, so if I’m getting anything done in Oneida at all then there’s just not a lot of time.

But one makes sacrifices for the important stuff – for instance a walk with my niece and nephew. The day was gorgeous — a brilliant blue sky with puffy dream castle clouds. I took the kids on a walk, showed them the flowers that are blooming, and told them about all the other flowers that would be blooming later in the year. Dylan found an interesting rock that broke apart, which gave me the opportunity to tell him about sedimentary rock.

The thing about today that I’m most proud of is all the leftover food that I didn’t bring back with me. Here’s the list.

  • Half a loaf of Heidelberg French Peasant Bread
  • Most of a tub of Edy’s Cookies and Cream ice cream
  • Beer. Luscious, delectable beer.
  • Leftover pizza

I was extremely good today, resisting all sorts of opportunities to extend my eat-whatever-I-want day into today. So I’m poised to beat down those three pounds and dip below 235 by the end of the week.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

