236

SKWURL HUNTR KITTEH IS NOT AMYUZD BI UR PREZNTS

SKWURL HUNTR KITTEH IS NOT AMYUZD BI UR PREZNTS

Good morning! I think I might be closer to 235.5 this morning but my scales are hard to read and I’m being conservative. I need to get my hands on one of those doctor’s office scales — the kind with the sliding weights.

I am still very tired but it was easier to get up at 5:30 than it was yesterday. Again I went walking on a cold, overcast morning. Most of the walk was an uneventful exercise in pulling myself out of my sleepiness enough to maintain a brisk pace.

On the way back, just before reaching Boston Post Road, I saw something surprising: a black squirrel with a red tail! I’d never seen one before, and I smiled as I added one more tick to my mental chalkboard of reasons to get up and exercise. Serendipity is a wonderful motivator.

Unfortunately the marvelous squirrel scampered away before I could get a picture. However, since I was curious about how rare they are, I just found this site via Google. Apparently they’re not too uncommon in some areas, although plenty of people expressed the same shock as I did upon seeing one for the first time.

On the way back through the back yard of my apartment complex, I again tipped my hat to Mr. And Mrs. Duck. Then I saw something else new: a tuxedo cat stalking some of the squirrels that abound there. It was not amused by my interruption. In the picture you can just make out its eyes fixed both balefully and apprehensively on me.

5 Responses to “236”

  1. Ranta Says:

    TUXEDO KITTEH! There’s a sweet, slightly dirty one living in the basement of my apartment building. He loves to make the snugglings!

  2. Morgan Says:

    get a digital scale like ours. we’ve had it for like 8 or 9 years and the battery’s still good and everything. and you can even get ones that measure to like a quarter pound.

  3. Morgan Says:

    yes, very unfortunately, all three times i weighed the same.

Leave a Reply

