Up and at ’em a bit late today

Me pausing to smell the fragrant roses along Palmer Avenue toward the Colonial Greenway

Me pausing to smell the fragrant roses along Palmer Avenue toward the Colonial Greenway

I was up ’til around 2:00 last night. I wanted to pick grace up at the train station at 1:00 and I knew that I’d be driving in a daze if I took a nap. So I did laundry and watched most of the original “Ocean’s Eleven”.

So I slept in, which felt wonderful. I resumed my sparse diet, enjoying my egg sandwich with tea. Grace and I watched “Ocean’s Eleven” and I brewed my third pot of Scottish Breakfast Tea of the weekend.

I packed my thermos, cameras, Zone Bars, mango and oranges, and left my apartment at 1:26. The day is mildly cool, breezy and overcast: lovely hiking weather. The roses smell beautiful. Off I go to burn off some of last night’s ice cream, burger, fries and Pepsi!

Leave a Reply

