The Indian sweets and snacks that I’m not eating

I’m feeling very down today. This is my first day at the new office in Jersey City, and the commute from Larchmont took me bloody forever. Just as I sat down at my new desk, the following e-mail arrived.

“Sweets and Snacks from India on the new turret”

The new turret is about ten feet over my right shoulder. While sitting here at my desk I can turn my head and see them. I want very much to eat half of the kaju katli, scarf down a buch of the other stuff, and then finish off with the rest of the kaju katli. But I still have the strength not to touch it. That’s good to know.

Leave a Reply

