Day Thirty-Nine

I did not get up and walk today because I needed to catch up on sleep. Happily it seems that my body is rolling firmly along the weight-loss rails right now anyway. Work was nothing short of farcical: a sort of Abbot and Costello routine of mysterious and/or broken acronym-laden systems. I was spinning my wheels like a Tonka Truck against a cinderblock wall, and it made me even more exhausted than I was to begin with. I was nearly falling asleep on my feet by the time I got home, but I did a full calisthenics routine anyway. Again I stayed on the narrow path of my diet all day. Go me!

Good night.

Leave a Reply

