Day Forty-Four

Oh MAN I was exhausted today. The commute is seriously depressing me, plus all the exercise I got during the previous three days fell on me like a ton of bricks. I haven’t fallen asleep at my chair at work like that in a long time.

This day was notable in that there were no new temptations laid out on the turrets. Of course there were some Indian sweets left from Friday, and I managed to bring myself to temptation by attending a Pride Month event with a tray of cookies outside the room. I never flinched.

I, um, also didn’t get up to exercise this morning. And I was so sleepy when I got home that calisthenics were out of the question. That’s OK, though — I went above and beyond for three solid days, so it’s right that this should be a day of rest.

Speaking of which… off to bed. Good night!

Leave a Reply

