Day Forty-Five

Wow, today was so much better than yesterday. The first day back to work after a fun-and-exercise-packed three-day weekend is always ghastly, and I can never quite see how much the physical crash is affecting my mood until afterward. I got a lot of sleep last night and I felt like a new man today.

I had a much better day at work, and I followed my diet well — with the ever-so-slight exception of the ear of corn I had with a little bit of butter and salt tonight. That’s OK, though, because you know what I also did tonight? The longest calisthenics routine I’ve done in years:

200 jump ropes
43 bench dips
200 jumping jacks
8 pushups

200 jump ropes
40 bench dips
200 jumping jacks
7 pushups

200 jump ropes
36 bench dips
200 jumping jacks
5 pushups

My muscles are tired but I feel fantastic. And I’m psyched about wearing my new belt. I’m getting up at 5:30 for a walk, so off to bed I go. Good night!

Leave a Reply

