Freudian Slip?

It probably doesn’t qualify as a Freudian slip because it’s something I heard wrong instead of said wrong, but it follows the same idea. Anyway, it’s a funny story so I’m going to tell it.

Tonight, at Grace’s dinner dance, I navigated through the maze of alcohol and fat and carbohydrates, and made all the healthier choices. Grace and I sat down at a table with our plates, and I heard the following announcement begin.

If you want waffle fries…

It took about a second for my brain to reprocess the audio data and realize what was actually said:

If you win the raffle prize…

Hmmmm… obsessive much???

2 Responses to “Freudian Slip?”

  1. kestrelhill Says:

    *snicker* good one.

    We had the high school arts awards tonight. Among other temptations, the kids made edible art appetizers. I passed up the gooey stuff and concentrated on the fruit tray. Of course, with a few hundred teens wandering the halls, the gooey stuff didn’t last long to tempt me!

Leave a Reply

