No weigh-in today

Good morning! I crashed at my friend Don’s apartment in Manhattan last night, so I wasn’t able to weigh myself this morning. I’m not worried, though. With all the walking Don and I did last night, my dinner represented only a trivial bending of my diet. Plus, I have a thirty-mile hike planned for tomorrow. That’ll put a dent in the old spare tire.

One thing I forgot to mention yesterday: it was my first day wearing the new belt, and it never felt too tight! I had been afraid that I was jumping the gun a little bit, but as it turned out it only came to mind indirectly: I would think about the blog, and the Ceremony of the Changing of the Belts, and realize “Hey, I’m wearing the new belt and I haven’t been thinking about it — it’s not too tight!” That made me very happy and proud.

I also forgot to take a picture of the Hershey bar that I didn’t eat this morning. Don had left, and I was boiling water for a cup of tea. I opened his cupboard to get the sugar out and WHOA, there’s one of those giant Hershey bars that instantly transports me back to my childhood, when my uncle would bring home those monsters to fat little me. Well, I’m happy to report that my urge to scarf some was of only moderate intensity, and very brief. My hand never moved toward it.

Leave a Reply

