Day Sixty-Four

The case of Rosemount Shiraz Cabernet that I bought at Astor Wine and Spirits

The case of Rosemount Shiraz Cabernet that I bought at Astor Wine and Spirits

I did not get up at 5:30 for a hike today, but I was able to start planning how I will fight through my stress-induced exhaustion and get back into the habit. I had a very productive day at work despite the now-usual waiting to see when I’m going to get fired. I followed my diet all day.

After work I went on a walk along the west side prior to meeting up with Grace in Manhattan. Just before meeting her, I picked up a case of Rosemount Shiraz Cabernet at Astor Wines and Spirits. I reserved it this morning, when I called to find out if I might be able to order some and was thrilled to find that they had it in stock. It’s my favorite wine. I look forward to sharing bottles with Don on special occasions — say, when we make that eggplant Parmesan that we’ve been thinking about teaming up on. But I’m only going to allow myself some wine as long as my weight continues to drop!

It’s way, way past my bedtime and I have to get up at 5:30, so good night!

Leave a Reply

