What I’m not eating, and what I am eating

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Who knew there was a fourth Zaro’s in Grand Central? Not me, until I ran into it in Grand Central Market tonight. Cripes. If there were any more Zaro’s in that place it would be physically impossible to walk through it without coming out the other side holding a pastry.

But damn it, I want the lean body more than I want that hamantash, even though it looks so delicious that it makes my mouth water. So instead I had my standard piece of Mediterranean flat bread with hummus, and to add some fiber and vitamins I munched on the snow peas that I bought from a small farm stand in Jersey City today.

…and I tell myself it’s the only thing I love.

Leave a Reply

