Bonus pictures and video from the weekend at camp


Here’s a video I took on top of Snowy Mountain on Saturday.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Here’s my ingenious improvised steamer in action. Years ago I discovered that the lip of the little stainless steel bowl at camp fit perfectly over the edge of the electric kettle at camp. Then I realized that, if I were to put an aluminum foil hat on the whole affair, steam would come up through the spout and circulate through the bowl and its contents. Thus my steamer was born, and thus I ate lots of steamed broccoli after our hike on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

