Pied Piper

Bacon Cheeseburger at Pied Piper in Old Forge, NY

Bacon Cheeseburger at Pied Piper in Old Forge, NY

After our kayak trip, Grace was very keen to ingest some Hofmann hot dogs, and I was not exactly hostile to this plan. We drove to Old Forge and stopped at a local touchstone: Pied Piper. I remember them being rather overpriced from when I was there years ago as a friend, and anyway I prefer my own ritual of cooking Hofmanns over the campfire. But I have to say, Pied Piper does a really good job. I like they way they grill the buns to a crispy golden brown.

I only ordered one Hofmann frank because I was in the mood to satisfy my hot dog craving and my burger craving at the same time. So I decided on a bacon cheeseburger and had that as my second course. Mmmmmm! Again, the grilled bun really does it for me.

Leave a Reply

