The candy that I’m not eating

Candy on VP's desk

Candy on VP's desk

I was just in a VP’s office for a conference call. She had more than her usual array of free candy on her desk: this was a double-barreled diet assault weapon.

A few months ago my resolve to be healthy would have been a near-imperceptible wraith. My compulsion to grab the candy would have walked right through that wraith while hardly even noticing it. Today I walked right through the compulsion. That makes me feel pretty good.

Leave a Reply

