Hike in Ward Pound Ridge with Khalil

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Khalil and I spent about six hours hiking in Ward Pound Ridge Reservation today. The temperature was about 100 degrees, so this was a not inconsiderable feat. We went through over two gallons of water, and I think that Khalil drank most of it. I made sure to check in with him frequently to make sure I wasn’t overdoing it. His feet hurt afterward, but he had a great time. Every time I turned my head there was another opportunity to show Khalil an interesting arachnid, web, egg sac, beetle, or plant to show him. Another great day of hiking with my Little Brother!

Leave a Reply

