Prepared for lunch with a friend, and a road trip

The food I brought to ensure that I'd stay on my diet through the evening

The food I brought to ensure that I'd stay on my diet through the evening

OK, so. No bending the rules today. No iced tea, no having a bit of friends’ snacks, no margaritas or pina coladas… although I wouldn’t say no to makin’ love at midnight in the dunes of the cape.

Don and I didn’t have any mutually free nights this week, so we planned to have lunch near my office today. He’s a wonderfully supportive friend, which is immensely helpful when it comes to dieting: he was fine with meting me for a picnic in a park rather than going to some restaurant where I’d end up eating badly.

So I went to Whole Foods this morning and picked up apples, oranges, hummus and Mediterranean flat bread. Along with the carrots in the fridge at work and the bananas I got from a street vendor, I have plenty of healthy, satiety-inducing food for lunch, and for the drive to Oneida that Grace and I will take either tonight or tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

