What I didn’t eat tonight

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the way to Don’s place, I got a shot of my two favorite places to get takeout nearby: Kashkaval, where we get great dips; and Comida Hispana, which has great pizza. I walked away with nothing but pictures.

I went to D’Agostino’s for healthy groceries, and some delicious-looking butter rum muffins greeted me just inside the door. I didn’t buy anything I’d planned to buy because the prices were ridiculous. But I also didn’t buy those muffins.

Before Don and I went on our walk, I got a preemptive shot of the red wine on Don’s counter, knowing that if I set myself up to blog about not having any, it would be easier to follow through. It worked as planned!

On the way back from our walk, we stopped at Morton Williams and I got some carrots, broccoli, and eggs. I did not buy any Hennepin, Tripel Karmeliet, or Brooklyn Local 2.

Leave a Reply

