Day One Hundred Nine

I got up at 5:30 for the third day and a row, took a walk around the golf course, and got some fantastic news from the scales. It was enough to buoy my spirits all through the day.

I had a very busy day at work, and kept strictly to my diet despite several sugary temptations. When I got home I exercised a bit, although again I felt too drained to do much. I packed up some boxes to take to storage when Grace and I go to Oneida tomorrow.

I’m now eating only one Mediterranean flat bread per day; my morning and evening egg sandwiches are made with one slice of whole wheat bread. I had my usual apple, two oranges, a banana, some carrots, and some broccoli. Oh, and I resisted having a margarita in the evening. Go me!

Leave a Reply

