The cookies I’m not eating

Cookies

Cookies

Here’s the latest load of temptation, conveniently dumped on a table in direct line of sight from my desk. Hmmmm… direct line of sight… reminds me of those articles I read back when laser-guided missiles were a new development. Now I’m daydreaming about sitting here at work with a laser designator helmet. Whenever someone puts down cookies or cake or donuts, I just turn my head to paint the delicious target with the laser. I press a stud under my desk, and the “generous” co-worker dives for cover as my missiles launch and converge…

During the hours it takes for the ears of everyone on the floor to stop ringing, they are blessed with the opportunity for a positively Socratic inner dialogue about the nature of generosity.

Leave a Reply

