Again, no morning walk.

Once again I slept poorly, visited by a myriad of anxieties. Once again the alarm went off at 5:30. Once again I went back to bed.

This cycle is frustrating. How can I break out of it? Well, I can’t prevent my last few weeks at work from being difficult. I’m already drawing emotional strength from sticking to my diet in the face of the stress. But I’m not dealing with my other sources of anxiety: budgeting, bills, DMV paperwork, etc. I’ve been letting it all slide as I focus on making it through my final days at Goldman Sachs.

Well, if I ever benefitted from the procrastination, I’ve long since passed the point of diminishing returns. Tonight I’m going to focus on getting some of these tasks done, and maybe then I’ll sleep a little sounder. I’ve got to get up for a walk tomorrow morning!

Leave a Reply

