Day One Hundred Twenty-Nine

Me enjoying a pint of Dogfish Head Palo Santo Marron

Me enjoying a pint of Dogfish Head Palo Santo Marron

Grace and I got up at 5:15 for a brisk walk. It’s getting darker every morning; I need to keep that in mind as an incentive to rise consistently. I know from past experience that, once the dark winter mornings set in, if I’m not already in the habit of rising early, then it’s nearly impossible to start. So I need to get, and keep, in the habit.

I got to work early for another grueling day of training my replacement. For my boss’s sake, I couldn’t care less, especially since he pissed away nine weeks of the notice I was gracious enough to give. Then again, Dennis seems like a nice guy, so for his sake I want to do my best to get him ready. So I’m left with more anxiety than I have any business feeling.

Up until just now, my diet and exercise were the same as yesterday: egg sandwich for breakfast, Zone Bar with tea at 10:00, salad with lots of greens and vegetables, another Zone bar with tea at 4:00, a great calisthenics routine after work, and another egg sandwich at 7:00. Oh, and tonight I had a big helping of steamed broccoli with a sprinkling of Parmesan and Romano.

Now I’m enjoying a glass of Dogfish Head Palo Santo Marron. To say that I’m celebrating something special would be an understatement. Tonight I got some news I’ve waited thirteen years for. Here’s to you, little girl.

Leave a Reply

