Three quarters of the way there!

Three quarters of the way to my weight goal!

Three quarters of the way to my weight goal!

I know I got down to 202.5 on August 22nd, but this is actually more impressive because it comes on a Wednesday morning after a short morning walk, as opposed to on a Sunday in a dehydrated state after an exhausting, all-day hike.

Looking back, I feel triumphant. When I reached the halfway point, my exuberance was tinged with angst; I couldn’t figure out why I was losing weight so fast. Soon after that, I discovered that the psyllium was responsible, so I stopped taking it. The knowledge that I had unwittingly had help from the psyllium hit me pretty hard: I was on an uneven plateau for a few weeks after that. Then I put my head down and bulled ahead, and I plowed my way through the next sixteen pounds. I did it entirely without psyllium, just like I’m going to do the last sixteen pounds. And I’m damned proud of that.

Leave a Reply

