Day One Hundred Thirty-Eight

During our hike between 6:30 AM and 1:30 PM I ate two Zone Bars, a thermos full of tea with more sugar than I should have, an apple, one and a half oranges, and half of a banana. When I got home, I had a double egg and cheese sandwich, another orange, and a mug of tea with a biscotti. Just now I had a big helping of Grace’s delicious tomato and zucchini stew.

So that’s not bad, considering the calories I burned during my six-and-a-half hour hike. Now I’m way overdue for bed, because I’m getting up at 2:00 AM to drive with Grace to the Adirondacks. Good night!

Leave a Reply

