Day One Hundred Fifty

I got up at 5:30 and had a lovely walk in the cool September air, working on my grip exercises the whole way. As I neared the apartment, the burgeoning dawn again lit the underbellies of the clouds with incandescent pink.

After my 7:00 AM egg and cheese sandwich I brought Grace to work so that I could use the car, dropping her off and driving straight to Rye. Katherine and I had a lovely walk in a nearby park… gosh, I’m so bad with names that I don’t even remember what it was called. Lovely landscaping, in any event. And Katherine and I had a nice conversation about theology and history, during which I had my 10:00 Zone Bar along with the thermos full of Keemun tea that I’d brought.

I spent the day knocking more items off my TO DO list and watching a bit more Doctor Who. I had another egg sandwich with steamed broccoli at 1:00 and, after my shopping expedition, half a bag of Trader Joe’s vegetable melange at 4:00. At 6:35 I unknowingly initiated The Great Melting Meat Thermometer Drama.

But it all worked out in the end. I’m drooping in the most fetching manner. I’ve been 100% on since 5:30 on Monday morning, eschewing sleep in favor of plowing through that TO DO list and whipping my body into shape. Right now I’m about to fall asleep because I just got absolutely potted by a glass and a half of red wine.

Good night!

Leave a Reply

