Third week of three workouts in three days

Me after a triumphant third-day-in-a-row workout!

Me after a triumphant third-day-in-a-row workout!

Ahhhhh, now that’s more like it. My muscles are rising to the task; it feels like they’ve recovered from the workout of dips, pullups and stairs that threw them for a loop on Tuesday. I did more pushups of this particular sort than I’ve ever done, and slightly more bench dips that I’ve done in years. That’s cool. But what’s really cool is that I required almost no breaks between sets today. I gave myself short breaks, but my breathing wasn’t labored enough for me to feel like I particularly needed them. I don’t think I’ve every felt like that before. I believe I’m approaching the best cardiovascular shape of my life.

1st Group 2nd Group 3rd Group
Jump Rope 200 200 200
Bench Dip 50 42 42
Jumping Jack 200 200 200
Pushup 14 12 10
Leave a Reply

