Long hike in Ward Pound Ridge Reservation

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The more I hike in Ward Pound Ridge Reservation, the more I like it. Every time I bushwhack, I find a dramatic new rock outcropping. Today I got lost a few times because I forgot to bring a map with me, but I had some images of the map on my phone that brought me back on track. So my forgetfulness was all to the good, since it resulted in me taking a longer hike in which I explored new trails!

The shots I took of the spider with her teeming offspring, and the black snake, will have to wait until I have time to winnow the hundreds that I took. In the meantime, here are my cell phone shots. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

