No exercises tonight.

I know that there are some of you who worry that I’m going too far. I offer the following to show you that I am erring on the side of caution.

I overdid it on my hike in Ward Pound Ridge Reservation today. My blood pressure clearly bottomed out afterward, because when I was at Whole Foods I got the most intense spells of lightheadedness I’ve had in years. Every time I stood up from a crouch after looking at shampoos, that tingling wave would sweep outward from the center of my head, and I’d have to wait a few seconds for it to pass.

You know how enthusiastic I’ve gotten about my weekly cycle of three consecutive nights of calisthenics followed by four nights off. I wanted very badly to have an unbroken fourth week. Well, I broke my fourth week. The lightheadedness hasn’t been nearly as bad this evening, but my head still feels a bit dodgy. I think it would be unwise to do any more exercises tonight, so I’m not.

Leave a Reply

