Day One Hundred Seventy-Eight

Me trying the 'stache wax

Me trying the 'stache wax

I slept in this morning. I’m afraid I’ve got the post-vacation blues — not to mention the post-eating-and-drinking-with-abandon-for-two-weeks blues. I don’t have a lot of energy, and the piddling few reps of dips, pullups and stairs I managed to do left me quite unimpressed with myself.

On the other hand, I followed my diet and did not drink any beer. I’m trying to focus on that, because it was no mean feat. Tomorrow will be easier.

2 Responses to “Day One Hundred Seventy-Eight”

  1. Gwyn Says:

    Be strong, and drink plenty of green tea with ginger in it. It seems to go to the right places, and help you feel better. Especially if, like me, you seem to burn your tongue a lot.

  2. theoneifeed Says:

    Thanks! Hey, maybe I will have some of that green tea with ginger right now.

Leave a Reply

