Day Two Hundred Two

I slept late, and when I got up it became apparent that it wasn’t just because of allergies. I’m coming down with something. And if you’ve had half the sinus problems I’ve had, you’ll understand why the first thing I did was to jump into the shower and lavage thoroughly.

Since I was coming down with something, it was doubly important to boost my metabolism. So, after some housecleaning and a quick breakfast of a Zone Bar with tea, I filled my pack with heavy water bottles and set out walking.

I headed west to the Colonial Greenway, had an all-too-brief hike southward through the woods, and then reluctantly reemerged onto suburban roads. I detoured through downtown Larchmont to pick up my Doctor Who DVDs at the library. When I got back to the apartment, my GPS said I’d gone exactly five miles.

I spent the rest of the day reading and watching Doctor Who. I tried to do my workout at 5:00, but it was immediately apparent that my arms needed some rest, because I couldn’t even do a single dip. So I saved the workout for tomorrow.

I followed my diet well today, with the exception of the few bites of last night’s pumpkin pie I had after dinner. Other than that, I had two Zone Bars, plenty of tea, an egg sandwich, half a butternut squash with some butter, and some steamed broccoli with a sprinkling of Parmesan and Romano. Oh, and an apple, a banana, and a few oranges.

Well, off to bed. Good night.

Leave a Reply

