Day Two Hundred Five

Bugger. I thought I was getting better, but now I seem to be getting worse. I’ve been coughing so spasmodically that my trachea feels as though it’s about to launch itself from my gullet like some grotesque meat railgun.

I haven’t had the energy to exercise significantly, which sucks. At least I took a walk up the hill in South Mountain Reservation in Millburn, NJ prior to spending the evening with Khalil, my Little Brother, in East Orange.

Khalil and I made pumpkin pies, and while they were in the oven we went out for dinner: an Italian Burger and a soda. The Italian Burger is a tradition of ours dating back to the very first time we hung out together. It’s a double-patty burger on an Italian roll with the fries right on top.

I couldn’t resist trying a little slice of pumpkin pie fresh out of the oven, and it was so darned good that I couldn’t resist having another little slice. I’m not going to beat myself up over tonight’s small indulgence, but it’s damned frustrating not being able to compensate for it with rigorous exercise.

I’ve lavaged and dosed myself with meds. Now I’m going to bed and I’m going to hope that I feel better in the morning. Good night.

One Response to “Day Two Hundred Five”

  1. kestrelhill Says:

    I’ve had that cough too — not for a few years, thank god. Hope a good night’s sleep (and a bit of pumpkin pie) work their magic.

Leave a Reply

