Day Two Hundred Nine

I seem to be falling behind on my daily posts. It’s not easy to find anything to say about a boring day like Sunday. I drank a lot of ginger tea with honey, took my twice-daily doses of antibiotic and chest decongestant, and drank a lot of generic Alka-Seltzer Plus. I did an OK job of following my diet, took a walk to the library — a two-mile round trip which, sadly, pushed my current limits — and watched a lot of Doctor Who. That’s about all I’m good for at the moment. Hopefully the infections will loosen their hold on me soon and give me back some of my energy.

2 Responses to “Day Two Hundred Nine”

  1. Gwyn Says:

    Lying around watching Dr. Who. Which ones? New? Old? I sat at my kitchen table, knitted a sweater, and watched “Bright Star”, to recuperate.

    • theoneifeed Says:

      Fourth (new) Series. I’m catching up. Up until today, I’d only seen as far as Agatha Christie and the giant wasp. Turned out I picked a bad place to walk away from it, because almost all of the material after that was *really* strong. The last three episodes in particular were a fan’s wet dream: the Daleks *with Davros*, Sarah Jane Smith, Rose, Mickey, Captain Jack, Jackie, a weird regeneration, two instances of The Doctor… hell, even a throwaway reference to The Pirate Planet! When I heard the name “Calufrax” and The Doctor said something about someone else who moved planets, I just about fell over because I though we were going to see The Captain again! Too bad we didn’t… man, that would’ve been fun.

Leave a Reply

