Day Two Hundred Eleven

Well, there weren’t too many opportunities for me to overeat today; I was so bloody drained that I slept until nearly noon.

I indulged in a bit of butter on the last of Grace’s homemade bread, toasted, with my eggs. For dessert I had an apple and an orange. Before leaving for Manhattan I ate a bowl of the split pea soup that I’d had cooking in the Crock Pot overnight. Yum! While out on the town, I ate two Zone Bars along with my thermos full of tea, and an orange.

My big accomplishment of the day was not getting a pastry at Zaro’s as I passed through Grand Central on my way home.

I just had another bowl of my delicious split pea soup with my antibiotic. And that’s about it for today. Given my history of spiraling into overeating and depression when I get sick, and my fear of falling back into that rut, I’d say I’m doing pretty well. Five days of antibiotic down, and five left. Good night!

Leave a Reply

