Second walk of the day

Sunset over Route 1

Sunset over Route 1

Finally. I woke up this morning feeling markedly better: my sinus and chest congestion had decreased for the first time since last week. I got out on my standard walk around the golf course, which was made more enjoyable than expected by the many leaves turning yellow and red. I must bring my camera tomorrow.

Wanting to push myself, as well as burn some calories, I made a point to take a second walk in the afternoon. I’d found the “Marshland Conservancy” on Google Maps, and expected to be able to find it by walking along Route 1. Unfortunately this didn’t work; apparently it’s only accessible from one of the side roads.

Anyway, I had a pleasant five-mile walk, found a farm stand with excellent local cider, and found a beverage center that has a wine and beer tasting this Saturday. Oh, and I saw a lovely sunset! Believe me, the picture doesn’t begin to do justice to the electric, hypersaturated pink and blue swaths decorating the horizon.

Leave a Reply

