Day Two Hundred Fifteen

Wow. How did four days slip by without me posting anything? Well, let me try to catch up.

Saturday was my long-awaited eat-whatever-I-want day. As soon as I woke up, I made a trip to Stop & Shop for a bagel and a container of their shockingly good oatmeal-raisin cookies. When I got back, I enjoyed some of the cookies with my morning tea.

I took Grace on a walk around the Marshlands Conservancy, my new morning hike location. The day was crisp and sunny, and I enjoyed showing her all the trails.

On the way back, we stopped at a wine and beer tasting at a local beverage store. Back at home, I had my usual brunch feast: an omelet with bacon and a toasted, buttered bagel.

In the evening Grace and I made pizza: she made the dough, and I cooked the sausage and garlic, and put it on the pizza along with the marinara sauce, fresh mozzarella and fennel. Mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

