Day Two Hundred Eighteen

Tuesday was a good day, with one or two minor flaws.

I got up earlier than I had for weeks; I was getting my strength back in the wake of the antibiotics! I did my long morning walk, which felt particularly good because I began challenging myself by alternating between the lectures I was listening to on my iPod: History of Ancient Rome; History of ancient Greece; and History of England from the Tudors to the Stuarts. I was happy to find myself able to focus my mind in ways that I hadn’t been able to for some time.

During the cold walk back home, I gave in to temptation and bought a hot chocolate at the deli in Mamaroneck. And when I got back from Manhattan at about 9:45, I had a helping of yogurt with honey. The first was a blast of unnecessary sugar, and the second was a sugar influx just before bed. Other than these fairly small transgressions, I did quite well on my diet that day.

Leave a Reply

