That right there? That is some good bread.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Grace recently discovered a fantastic recipe for no-knead French peasant bread. It is absurdly delicious. She just made some, and I couldn’t resist tearing off several mouthfuls that amounted to a good-sized piece. Then, once the soup was done, I tore off another good-sized piece, shown in the picture.

I just ate that delicious second piece with the bowl of soup. And with that, I’ve already had more bread than my body needs in a day. I do not need any more. So I’m not going to eat any more.

Really. I’m not going to eat any more. Never mind that I start to salivate and my palms start to sweat when I think of it, just sitting there on the counter. Rather than indulge in more bread, I’m going to focus on being grateful to have had any at all. ‘Cause, damn… that’s some good bread.

One Response to “That right there? That is some good bread.”

  1. kestrelhill Says:

    Whoa, that looks good.
    I’m making homemade tomato soup. Want to swap?

Leave a Reply

