Day Two Hundred Fifty Eight

I had a pretty good day, although housework and errands prevented me from getting as much exercise as I did yesterday. I went on my morning walk and got in some walking in Manhattan later; it probably added up to about four miles. I ate two egg sandwiches, two oranges, an apple, a banana, three Zone bars (during my six-hour trip to Manhattan — it’s not ideal, but it beats buying junk food on the town) and two biscotti with tea. Just now I had a glass of red wine and a tiny serving (literally a few bites) of chips with salsa to calm my raging munchies.

I’ve set my primary and secondary alarms this time, so no oversleeping tomorrow. I’m getting up at 5:00 for a walk to start a busy day, which will include plenty of exercise. Good night!

Leave a Reply

