Day Two Hundred Sixty-Three

Grace and me after a very cold run

Grace and me after a very cold run

Maybe in a few weeks I’ll have become reaccustomed to a rising time of 5:00 AM, and will be able to get up for a walk after only four hours of sleep. Not today, though. I got up at 5:00, but I went right back to bed.

My first two meals were Zone Bars with tea. In the afternoon I had an egg sandwich with a little ham and sausage, and a biscotti with tea. During the day I had two oranges, an apple and a banana.

For dinner I had a slice of pizza and a hot dog. After that I still had the munchies, so I had a few slices of my homemade bread, toasted with butter and honey. That was a slip. This bread is a little too good. I’m going to have to set more careful limits.

Well, 5:00 AM awaits. Good night!

Leave a Reply

