Morning walk

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today marks the beginning of my second week of getting up at 5:00 AM. I’m hoping that it also marks the passing of me feeling like I’ve been hit in the head with a sledgehammer. Although I was tired when I got up, I did not feel like a zombie. I went on my walk and, when I got back, I bent to my tasks with reasonable alacrity.

Two more weeks. Just two more weeks and my body will be used to it.

One Response to “Morning walk”

  1. Sandi Says:

    I live one block from the beach near San Francisco, I don’t see snow here, and still I cower in bed from the cold each morning, hesitant to poke even one toe out of the covers. OK, it’s official, you’ve inspired me. Let’s see if I can get up at 6 tomorrow instead of 645 and go for a short walk first…

Leave a Reply

