Day Two Hundred Sixty-Seven

Thursday was unpleasant. I did get up at 5:00 and take my walk, but again I had that hit-in-the-head-with-a-sledgehammer feeling. I judged that if I didn’t get more sleep I might be setting myself up for illness, so I got back in bed.

It was after noon when I woke up. After noon. What the hell? Even taking into account my new early rising schedule and the zombification effect it has on me, my body needing that much sleep is unprecedented. I figure there are a few possibilities: I’ve been balancing on the knife edge between fighting off a sickness and succumbing to it for four days; my allergic reactions are affecting me much more than I realize; or I’m subconsciously ten times more terrified of my career change than I am consciously.

On the bright side, I did much better with my diet. I had plenty of bread left from last night’s batch, but I barely ate any of it. I got plenty of fruits and vegetables and kept my meals small.

Leave a Reply

