The ice cream in Rye that I’m not eating

Am I ready to do this again? Maybe. If I wasn’t ready, I wouldn’t be sending the picture, right?

I fell off the wagon around the holidays because it was the holidays, and because of emotional pain over a dead friendship. Then, at the end of January, right when it felt like I was getting back on track, I slashed my knee open on a broken television screen.

Two days in a hospital and two weeks in a leg brace had me not just off the wagon, but buried in the lowest rut. Since the brace came off I’ve been in physical therapy, which is going well. But it’s going to be a while before the leg is back to normal.

In the meantime… it’s high time I stopped feeling sorry for myself and got back on the path. So. That’s one ice cream cone not eaten. More to come.

3 Responses to “The ice cream in Rye that I’m not eating”

  1. Quest Says:

    Hey Hugh,
    Glad to see your getting back on track and hope your leg feels better soon.

  2. theoneifeed Says:

    Hey Quest! You know, ever since January I’ve been meaning to write a post entitled “Thanks, Quest!”. That’s coming up.

  3. kestrelhill Says:

    Good for you!
    I need to get back on the bus too — my favorite tshirt is too tight now. 😦

    http://www.teefury.com/archive/1045/Count_the_Shadows/

Leave a Reply

