Day Two Hundred Four

Me after my third iteration of facial hair trimming

Me after my third iteration of facial hair trimming

I woke up hacking again, so I stayed in bed. When I got up I was rather surprised to find that it was only 8:30; hopefully this was a sign that I’m over the worst of it.

I went on another five-mile walk with my heavy pack in an effort to keep my metabolism high and fight off this infection. I followed my diet rigorously throughout the day, eating two Zone Bars with tea, two cups of chicken and squash stew, an egg sandwich, an apple, two oranges, a banana and a biscotti.

I hope to wake up feeling better tomorrow. Good night.

2 Responses to “Day Two Hundred Four”

  1. Betty Check Says:

    So grateful you can get out and exercise when you least feel like it,

    Betty

    • theoneifeed Says:

      Wow. It’s always both weird and gratifying to look back on these old posts. Even on the days when I figured I was eating well, I was consuming a boatload of sugar.

Leave a comment